Are Halls Cough Drops Gluten Free?

Halls is the brand name of a popular mentholated cough drop. Halls cough drops are sold by the Cadbury-Adams Division of Cadbury, now owned by Mondelēz International, and have long been advertised as featuring “Vapor Action”.

Mondelēz International, Inc., is an American multinational confectionery, food, and beverage company based in Illinois which employs approximately 83,000 individuals around the world.

Whilst they have a range of flavors, knowing what actually goes into their lozenges can take a little research. Luckily you’ve landed here.

Halls cough drops help to relieve irritating coughs and sore throats. They are available in a variety of flavors including Cherry, Honey Lemon and Mentho-Lyptus.

Question: Are Halls cough drops gluten free

Answer: Yes*

Halls Cough Drops

*Although Halls Cough Drops aren’t certified gluten-free, they do not list any gluten-containing ingredients on the packaging. Halls have stated and confirmed that although this is the case, they are unable to guarantee any of their products are gluten-free because they sometimes purchase ingredients from suppliers who do not list every possible source of gluten beyond what is required.

Halls cough drops are cannot be certified gluten-free because they do not use a dedicated production line so there is a chance of gluten cross-contamination.

Nutritional information can be found here.

Ingredients:

Methol, Beta carotene, eucalyptus oil, flavors, glucose syrup, honey, soy lecithin, sucralose, sucrose, water.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.