Is Mug Root Beer Gluten Free?

Mug Root Beer is a popular and established root beer brand known for their classic carbonated soft drinks. They are now owned by Pepsi and have multiple flavors still available, with their classic root beer being the most popular.

Let’s find out if Mug Root Beer contains gluten!

Is Mug Root Beer Gluten Free?



Yes, Mug Root Beer products are considered gluten free by PepsiCo and are free from any wheat/gluten ingredients. This soda brand is safe to consume if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy.


Mug Soda Flavors

  • Mug Root Beer
  • Mug Root Beer – No Caffeine
  • Mug Diet Root Beer
  • Mug Cream Soda


mug root beer

Photo: PepsiCo Partners website


Mug Root Beer Ingredients

Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Caramel Color, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Citric Acid, Natural And Artificial Flavor, Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Quillaia Extract.


Mug Root Beer Nutritional Facts

Serving = 20oz bottle. 1 bottle contains 260 calories, 0g fat, 105mg sodium, 71g total sugars, 0g protein. (source)


Learn more about Mug Root Beer on the PepsiCo Partners official website:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.