Are Chewits Gluten Free?

Chewits is the brand of cuboid-shaped, soft chewy sweets manufactured by Cloetta. They are very similar to Starburst and Fruitella.

Chewits sweets (candy) were originally manufactured in Southport, England during the early 1960s before the gained popularity and began to sell throughout the rest of the UK before gaining international popularity.

Let’s find out if these cuboid-shaped, soft chewy sweets are gluten-free.

Are Chewits Gluten-Free?

 The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:


*According to the FAQ section of the official Chewit website – All Chewits and Chewits Xtreme chewy sweet products do not contain gluten… Except the Chewits Wands and Laces.

If you sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of celiac disease and look for a sweet/candy to enjoy – you may want to consider Chewits.

Chewits Flavors

  • Strawberry
  • Fruit Salad
  • Blackcurrant
  • Orange
  • Cola
  • Ice-Cream

Chewits Strawberry Stickpack Ingredients

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Strawberry Juice from Concentrate (3%), Vegetable Fat (Palm, Coconut, contains Soya), Acid (Lactic Acid), Egg White Powder, Concentrates of Blackcurrant and Blackcarrot, Hydrolysed Pea Protein, Flavouring

Nutritional information

Every 100g of Chewits contains 383 calories. This consists of 88g of carbs of which 50g are sugars, 3g of fat, and 0.2g salt.

If you would like more information on Chewits, head over to the official website here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.