Are Desperados Gluten-Free?

Desperados is a tequila-flavoured pale lager beer with 5.9% alcohol by volume originally created and produced by the French brewing company Fischer Brewery. It is now owned, produced and distributed by Heineken.

The Heineken Company is well known for its beer, but they also own and manage numerous other brands including Amstel, Bulmers, and Strongbow.

Desperados beer is now sold in over fifty countries.

Let’s find out if this tequila-flavored pale lager beer is gluten-free?

Is Desperados Beer Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: No

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Desperados Beer

Desperados Beer is not gluten-free and contains barley and barley products (gluten-containing cereals). It must, therefore, be avoided if you are gluten intolerant or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease.



Water, Malted barley, glucose syrup, sugar, hops, citric acid, flavours (75% tequila)

Nutritional Information

Every 100ml of Desperados contain 58 calories. This consist of 6.3g carbs, 0.3g protein, 2.2g of sugar, and 0.1g of fiber.

For more information on Desperados, go to


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.