Is Daddies Brown Sauce Gluten Free?

Daddies Brown Sauce known as Daddies Sauce was launched in 1904.

It is currently owned by the major food conglomerate H. J. Heinz Company, who also own a number of popular household names including:

Let’s find out if this popular brand of brown sauce is gluten free . . .

 

Is Daddies Brown Sauce Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

No, it is not gluten-free.

Daddies Brown Sauce contains Barley and Rye which are well known for causing allergic reactions in Celiacs.

It’s not a suitable condiment if you have been diagnosed with Celiac Disease or are gluten intolerant and must, therefore, be avoided.

 

daddies brown sauce

Photo: Heinz

 

Ingredients

Spirit Vinegar, Water, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Molasses, Malt Vinegar (from Barley), Sugar, Dates, Modified Cornflour, Rye Flour, Salt, Spices, Flavourings

Allergy Information
Contains: Barley, Rye

Nutritional Information

Each 15g serving contains 14 calories. This consists of 3.2g carbs, 0.1g protein, trace fats, and 0.2g salt.

For more information on Daddies Brown Sauce, check out the following link:  https://www.heinz.co.uk/products/daddies/products/brown-sauce

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.