Are 100 Grand Chocolate Bars Gluten Free?

100 Grand is a candy bar produced by the Ferrara Candy Company, a subsidiary of Ferrero. Ferrero also is known for Butterfinger, Crunch Bar, Ferrero Rocher, and Ferrero Raffaello.

It is an American favorite and weighs 1.5 ounces and is made with chewy caramel, milk chocolate, and crispy rice crunchies. It was originally called the $100000 Bar.

Let’s find out this chewy candy bar is gluten-free.


Are 100 Grand Candy Bars Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO


100 Grand Candy Bars are not gluten-free because they contain Barley Malt, and may contain traces of wheat. It is, therefore, safe to conclude that 100 Grand Candy should be avoided if you are sensitive to gluten or have Celiac Disease.


Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Nonfat Milk, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor), Sugar, Corn Syrup, Nonfat Milk, Crisped Rice (Rice Flour, Sugar, Barley Malt, Salt), Coconut Oil, Butter, Mono- and Diglycerides, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor. (source)


Nutritional Infomation

Each bar contains 190 calories. This consists of 30g carbs, 1g protein, and 8g fat – (source)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.