Barefoot Wine was started by Davis Bynum in his garage in 1965. Today it’s a popular wine and alcoholic beverage brand around the world.
Similar to their hard seltzer, Barefoot also sells a line of spritzers described as ‘fizzy and light wine style’ drinks, served in a can or available in bottles. More hard seltzers: Truly, White Claw, Bud Light Seltzer
Millions of people already drink Barefoot wines, so let’s find out if their Spritzer is free from gluten . . .
Is Barefoot Spritzer Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES
Barefoot doesn’t appear to have a gluten free label on the Barefoot Spritzer pages/cans, but we reached out to the company for comment and received this response from the Consumer Services department: “All products produced by Barefoot® in the United States are in compliance with the Food and Drug Administration’s current proposed rule defining the term “gluten-free”, which means the products contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten.”
Related: Is Smirnoff Ice Gluten Free?
Barefoot Spritzer Flavors (all gluten free)
Barefoot Spritzer comes in seven flavors in cans, along with four more flavors available in wine bottles.
Pinot Grigio Spritzer
Pink Moscato Spritzer
Red Sangria Spritzer
Crisp White Spritzer
Summer Red Spritzer
Summer Rose Spritzer Bottle
Summer Red Spritzer Bottle
Moscato Spritzer Bottle
Crisp White Spritzer Bottle
Photo: Barefoot Wine website
We recommend Alcohol Delivery from Drizly…
Contains: Grape Wine, Carbonated Water, Less than 1% of: Dextrose, Fructose, Citric Acid, Potassium Citrate, Potassium Sorbate to Protect Flavor, Sulfiting Agents. (source)
A single can contains 150 calories, 10 grams of sugar, 5.5% ABV and is confirmed to “contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten” according to Barefoot Wine.
View nutritional labels and ingredients lists for each flavor of Barefoot Spritzer here: https://www.barefootwine.com/our-wine/barefoot-spritzer-wine
For more information head over to: https://www.barefootwine.com/