Is Foster’s Lager Gluten Free?

Foster’s Lager is an internationally distributed brand of lager. It is owned by the international brewing group AB InBev which also owns and distributes a number of alcoholic beer brands including Budweiser, Hoegaarden, Corona, and Leffe, amongst others.

Foster’s is brewed under licence in a number of countries, including its biggest market, the UK, where the European rights to the brand are owned by Heineken International.

1.9 million pints of FOSTER’S lager every day, and you can find Foster’s in 36,000 pubs across the UK.

Let’s find out if this popular larger is gluten free . . .

 

Is Foster’s Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

FOSTER’S is not a gluten-free beer.

As a rule of thumb, it is best to avoid beer/lager if you’re sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease. This is due to the fact that the majority of beers/larger are made from grains. Barley is the key ingredients used in the making of most beers and must be avoided as part of a clean and safe gluten-free lifestyle.

fosters lager

Photo: Wikimedia

 

Ingredients

water, malted barley, glucose syrup, barley, hops, hop extract

Nutritional Information

Every 100ml of Foster’s contains 36 calories. This consist of 3.2g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fat and 0.02g salt.

For more information on Foster’s, head over to the official website here: https://www.fosters.co.uk

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.