Is Betty Crocker Gluten Free?

Betty Crocker is a selection of baking related products owned and manufactured by General Mills.

General Mill is a conglomerate who manage a number of popular food brands including Bisquick, Nature Valley, Cheerios, Old El Paso, and Wheaties.

For nearly a century, Betty Crocker has been America’s source for modern cooking.

Can we trust Betty Crocker products to be gluten free. Let’s find out:

Is Betty Crocker Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Betty Crocker has a large selection of products that are gluten free. These include:


Betty Crocker™ Gluten Free Baking Mixes

  • Gluten Free Chocolate Brownie Mix

  • Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix

  • Gluten Free Sugar Cookie Mix

  • Gluten Free Rice Flour Blend

  • Gluten Free Devil’s Food Cake Mix

  • Gluten Free Yellow Cake Mix

  • Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix

Betty Crocker™ Gluten Free Frostings

  • Cherry

  • Chocolate

  • Coconut Pecan

  • Cream Cheese

  • Creamy White

  • Dark Chocolate

  • Lemon

  • Milk Chocolate

  • Rainbow Chip

  • Vanilla

Betty Crocker™ Gluten Free Whipped Frostings

  • Whipped Butter Cream

  • Whipped Chocolate

  • Whipped Cream Cheese

  • Whipped Fluffy White

  • Whipped Milk Chocolate

  • Whipped Strawberry Mist

  • Whipped Vanilla

  • Whipped Whipped Cream


betty crocker portraits

Photo: Betty Crocker


Note: The availability of the above gluten-free products will vary depending on whether you are in the USA, Canada or the UK. Also keep in mind that only the products listed as gluten free by Betty Crocker are gluten free. Betty Crocker makes a large amount of products that contain wheat, so ALWAYS check the labels to confirm when you’re shopping.

For more information on Berry Crocker including baking tips, recipes, and products check out the following websites:


Read next: Are Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.