Nathan’s Famous Hot Dogs is a popular brand and restaurant chain known for their world famous hot dogs. They recently revamped their menu and we’ve been getting a lot of searches for the gluten free options, so we decided to cover it!
‘With more than 100 years of tradition serving America’s most famous hot dogs, fries and more, Nathan’s Famous spent 2019 revamping its menu with James Beard Award winner, Mark Miller. The goal was to give the Nathan’s Famous menu a unique identity.’
What is gluten free at Nathan’s Famous Restaurants?
In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Nathan’s Famous Restaurants. Want to learn more nutrition and allergen facts about Nathan’s Restaurants’ foods?
Nathan’s Famous Restaurants Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at Nathan’s Famous Restaurants. Nathan’s does not offer clear nutritional information on their site, so we cannot accurately cover the menu based on any PDFs/charts. This menu features limited information, while we contact the company for more info. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: June 23, 2022
Unfortunately, Nathan’s does not offer any gluten free hot dog buns. The hot dogs themselves are gluten free and are produced in a gluten free facility according to this article. Hot dogs sold in the restaurants may come into contact with gluten, so please be cautious if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy.
Unfortunately, Nathan’s does not offer any gluten free hamburger buns.
Unfortunately, Nathan’s does not offer any gluten free hamburger buns for the grilled chicken sandwiches.
Nathan’s has wings and chicken options now, but they are cooked in shared fryers/spaces, so the risk for cross contamination is high.
Nathan’s fries are extremely popular. Based on the ingredients, the fries contain no wheat/gluten, but because of the shared fryers, these also have a high risk of cross contamination.
We’ve contacted Nathan’s and are awaiting further information about an updated allergen menu so we can add more to this article and guide. You can also find more information about specific items ingredients on Nathan’s Famous Retail website. Check back in soon or follow us on Facebook and Instagram for updates.
Items to Avoid at Nathan’s Famous Restaurants
- All buns and sandwich rolls contain gluten.
- All fried chicken sandwich options contain gluten.
- Milkshakes may contain gluten if they are made from malt, and from oreo shake cross contamination.
Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Nathan’s Famous Restaurants
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Nathan’s Famous Restaurants
- Nathan’s Famous Restaurant has virtually no options for people with a gluten allergy or Celiac Disease. This restaurant chain is high risk for cross contamination.
- When you order, tell them you have a gluten allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your meal. Even if it’s delivery or pick up, make sure to include this in your order message.
- All reviews for Nathan’s Famous on Find Me Gluten Free mentioned the shared fryer or lack of options. Some locations may be able to assist you, but it is not common according to reviews.
- See other top fast-food menus: Dominos, Jet’s Pizza, Hungry Howies, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Burger King, Jack in the Box, Hardees
More Information about Nathan’s Famous Restaurants
Looking for additional information about Nathan’s Famous Restaurants, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:
- Official Nathan’s Famous Menu: https://restaurants.nathansfamous.com/the-menu/
- Official Nathan’s Famous Retail website: https://nathansfranks.sfdbrands.com/en-us/products/