Is Uncle Ben’s Rice Gluten Free?

Uncle Ben’s is a brand name for parboiled rice and other related food products.

The brand was introduced by Converted Rice Inc., which was later bought by Mars, Inc, which also owns M&M’s, Snickers, and the Mars bar, as well as other confections such as 3 Musketeers, Dove, Milky Way, Skittles, and Twix.

Uncle Ben’s is an international brand that is based in Houston, Texas is one of the top-selling rice brands in the United States.

Uncle Ben’s producing a variety of products including:

  • Sauce
  • Dry Rice
  • Rice Pots*
  • Microwave Rice

In this review, we will specifically be focusing on Uncle Ben’s rice products.

Let’s find out if this popular brand of American rice is gluten free.

Is Uncle Ben’s Rice Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Uncle Ben's Rice

Most of Uncle Ben’s products are naturally gluten-free and provide all the taste and benefits of a meal with grains, without any of the gluten.

Check out our ingredient page of the product you are interested in as well at the ingredients label.

*Be extra cautious of Rice Pots. Some of the products in this range have additional flavoring that includes the gluten loaded ingredients – wheat.

You can get more information on Uncle Ben’s rice and the complete range of products here:





2 thoughts on “Is Uncle Ben’s Rice Gluten Free?”

  1. I need to know all I can learn about the above mentioned foods………and anything to do with Gluten intolerance. Please put me on your list.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.