Is Corona Refresca Gluten Free?

Corona Refresca is a new spiked refresher from Corona with various tropical flavors. Surging along with the spiked seltzer market, malt beverages and drinks are also growing. But are they gluten free?

Corona Refresca Malt Beverage with Tropical Fruit Flavors. Imported by Crown Imports, Chicago, IL. From Drizly: “This Corona Refresca Flavored Mexican Malt Beverage Variety Pack features premium spiked refreshers that deliver the taste of the tropics from Mexico to you, with vibrant and refreshing natural fruit flavors of Passionfruit Lime, Guava Lime and Coconut Lime.”

Let’s find out if these refreshing tropical alcoholic drinks are gluten free . . .

 

Is Corona Refresca Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

 

Unfortunately because Corona Refresca is made with malted barley, it is not gluten free. These are not safe to consume if you have a gluten allergy or Celiac Disease. Further reading can be found on this Quora post from user Pam Newbury. Some gluten free alternatives include: White Claw, Truly, Bud Light Seltzer

Related: Is Smirnoff Ice Gluten Free?

 

Corona Refresca Flavors

Corona Refresca comes in three tropical fruit flavors:

  • Passionfruit Lime

  • Guava Lime

  • Coconut Lime

 

corona refresca cans

Photo: Corona

 

Ingredients & Nutritional Info

“At 178 – 191 calories per canned drink, these malt beverages are made with malt grains and brewed with minimal fermentation, each tropical drink delivering a crisp finish that tastes best on a hot day.” (source)

Find more nutritional information about each flavor on Abasto.

For more information head over to: https://www.coronausa.com/refresca

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.